CALL FOR HELP! Override Rauner's Veto on RTW!!

SB 1905, sponsored by Rep. Marty Moylan (IBEW 134) will prohibit Right to Work (RTW) zones in the State of Illinois.   Rauner vetoed the bill in August.  When the Illinois House returns next week, Labor will have one opportunity to override Rauner’s veto on Tuesday, Nov. 7th or Wed, Nov 8th.

In the next eight or nine days, we need to reach out to 12 targeted Republicans.  All forms of contact are encouraged:  Phone calls, emails,  letters, and office visits.

The IL AFL-CIO is beginning phone patch thru calls to union members in targeted districts, allowing them to speak with House members and  urging a “yes” vote.

Representative Moylan has agreed to remove the misdemeanor  penalties from the legislation in a “trailer bill" that is being initiated in the Senate.

The following 12 key House Republicans are being targeted by Labor  to vote “Yes” to support the override motion:

Steven Andersson

127 S. 1st Street

Suite 204

Geneva, IL  60134

(630) 457-5460


Terri Bryant

2929 Broadway

Suite 3

Mt. Vernon, IL  62864

(618) 242-8115


John Cabello

1941 Harlem Road

Loves Park, IL  61111

(815) 282-0083


C.D. Davidsmeyer

325 W. State Street, Suite 102

P.O. Box 160

Jacksonville, IL  62650

(217) 243-6221


Mike Fortner

135 Fremont St.

West Chicago, IL  60185

(630) 293-9344


Chad Hays

7 E. Fairchild Street

Danville, IL  61832

(217) 477-0104


Jerry Long

201 Danny's Drive

Suite 2

Streator, IL  61364

(815) 510-9689

(No email)


Michael McAuliffe

5515 N. East River Road

Chicago, IL  60656

(773) 444-0611


Tony McCombie

9317B IL Rt 84

Savanna, IL  61074

(815) 632-7384


Bill Mitchell

5130 Hickory Point Frontage Road

Suite 100

Decatur, IL  62526

(217) 876-1968


Robert Pritchard

2600 DeKalb Avenue

Suite C

Sycamore, IL  60178

(815) 748-3494


Dave Severin

1301 Enterprise Way

Suite 40A

Marion, IL  62959

(618) 440-5090

(No email)


When SB 1905 passed the House in June, McCombie (Quad Cities)  and Long (Ottawa-LaSalle Peru) voted Yes on the bill in June but then voted “No” on the override motion. 

Terri Bryant (Carbondale) & John Cabello (Rockford) voted No in June but then voted Yes on the Override.

Steve Andersson, Mike Fortner,  David Harris, Bill Mitchell are not running for re-election to their House seats.